Is there a member of our club who you can always count on to lend a hand on Sunday mornings? Perhaps one of our youth members whose positive attitude you admire? Does anyone come to mind as "Captain Orienteering" to you?

Four club awards were established to recognize Orienteering Ottawa members each year. The awards were named in memory of past members of the orienteering community, to celebrate their unique contributions to our sport.

The club awards are:

  • Aspiring Junior of the Year - Colin Kirk Memorial Award
  • Volunteer of the Year - Pat de St. Croix Memorial Award
  • Orienteering Spirit of the Year - Pierre Brassard Memorial Award
  • Orienteer of the Year - Brian Graham Memorial Award

Make your nomination by Friday, January 21st, 2022!

Nominate someone today!

Your 2021 awards committee,
Colleen Bruski, Thomas Lindale, Sheldon Hancock, Eric Teutsch